/> Central Lines Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

St. Lukes to Preston Whitehouse North Junction, (including Whitehouse West Junction to Todd Lane Junction, Whitehouse South Junction)

Section of Line Opened Closed Notes
Hesketh Bank to Tarleton 03.06.1912
Hesketh Bank to Tarleton 01.10.1913 (P) No closing dates for Goods shown, so route may have closed completely on this date.
Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Up Down
Maximum permissible speed 75 m.p.h.
1 St. Lukes
St Lukes Station c. 08.09.1968
2 Hawkshead St. Junction 0m 1017yds
3 Roe Lane Junction 0m 479yds
4 Hesketh Park Station 0m 577yds c. 07.09.1964
Churchtown Station c. 07.09.1964
5 Crossens Station 1m 1205yds c. 07.09.1964
6 Banks Station 1m 167yds c. 07.09.1964
7 Hundred End Station 1m 1681yds c. 30.04.1962
River Douglas 00.04.1887
8 Hesketh Bank Station 1m 1221yds c. 07.09.1964
9 Hoole Station 1m 1284yds c. 07.09.1964
10 Longton Bridge Station 1m 213yds c. 07.09.1964
11 New Longton and Hutton Station 1m 1442yds c. 07.09.1964
Penwortham (Cop Lane) Station c. 07.09.1964
12 Penwortham Junction 1m 1066yds
13 Whitehouse West Junction 0m 1162yds
14 Whitehouse North Junction 0m 491yds
1 Whitehouse West Junction
2 Whitehouse South Junction 0m 616yds
Hesketh Bank/River Douglas
Boat Yard Crossing Halt c. 01.10.1913
Tarleton Halt c. 01.10.1913