/> Southern Region (Central Section) Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Ashurst Junction and Groombridge to Lewes Main Junction

Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Up Down
Maximum permissible speed 85 m.p.h. for locomotive hauled passenger trains
Maximum permissible speed 75 m.p.h. for multiple unit trains
Maximum permissible speed 60 m.p.h. for freight trains
1 Ashurst Junction
2 Birchden Junction 0m 1573yds
1 Groombridge Station
2 Birchden Junction 1m 182yds
3 Eridge Station 0m 1576yds DPL 21
UPL 21
4 Redgate Mill Junction 1m 684yds
5 Crowborough and Jarvis Brook Station 2m 449yds
6 Buxted Station 4m 1114yds
7 Uckfield Station 2m 509yds DRS 35
8 Isfield Station 2m 1708yds
9 Barcombe Mills Station 1m 1666yds
10 Lewes Main Junction 3m 1160yds


Spa Valley Railway