/> North Eastern Region (South) Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Swinton (Dearne Junction) to Burton Salmon (including Hickleton Colliery Empty Wagon Branch, Moorthorpe Station to South Kirkby Junction and Brackenhill Branch)

Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Up Down
Maximum permissible speed 45 m.p.h. Swinton (Dearne Junction) to Moorthorpe
Maximum permissible speed 60 m.p.h. Moorthorpe to Burton Salmon
1 Dearne Junction (Eastern Region)
2 Bolton-on-Dearne Station 0m 1340yds
3 Hickleton Main Colliery Sidings 1m 917yds
4 Frickley Station 1m 1053yds URS 55
DRS 23
5 Frickley Colliery 1m 570yds
6 Moorthorpe South 0m 615yds
7 Moorthorpe Station 0m 740yds
8 Moorthorpe North 0m 1277yds
9 Brackenhill 2m 1075yds
10 Pontefract (Baghill) South 3m 849yds URS 46
DRS 97
Pontefract (Baghill) Station
11 Ferrybridge Station 2m 742yds
12 Burton Salmon Station 2m 188yds
Maximum permissible speed 15 m.p.h.
1 Hickleton Main Colliery Sidings
Hickleton Colliery Empty Sidings 0m 1323yds
Maximum permissible speed 15 m.p.h.
1 Moorthorpe Station
2 South Kirkby Junction 0m 1232yds
Maximum permissible speed 25 m.p.h.
1 Brackenhill
End of Light Railway 2m 1592yds