/> Southern Region (South Eastern Section) Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Swanley to Ashford ‘B’

Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Up Down
Maximum permissible speed 85 m.p.h. for locomotive hauled passenger trains
Maximum permissible speed 75 m.p.h. for multiple unit trains
Maximum permissible speed 60 m.p.h. for freight trains
1 Swanley Station
2 Eynsford Station 2m 1543yds
3 Shoreham Station 2m 402yds
4 Otford Station 1m 1018yds
5 Otford Junction 0m 926yds
6 Kemsing Station 2m 397yds
7 Wrotham and Borough Green Station 2m 1159yds DRS 42
8 West Malling Station 5m 276yds
East Malling Halt
9 Barming Station 2m 1516yds
10 Maidstone East Station 2m 594yds
11 Bearsted and Thornham Station 2m 1260yds DRS 39
12 Hollingbourne Station 2m 758yds
13 Harrietsham Station 2m 748yds
14 Lenham Station 1m 1064yds URS 41
15 Charing Station 4m 4yds URS 32
16 Hothfield 2m 1178yds
17 Ashford "B" 3m 27yds