/> Scottish Region (North) Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Dingwall to Kyle of Lochalsh

Section of Line Opened Closed Notes
Dingwall to Stromeferry 19.08.1870
Stromeferry to Kyle of Lochalsh 02.11.1897
Fodderty Junction to Strathpeffer 03.06.1885
Fodderty Junction to Strathpeffer 23.02.1946
Fodderty Junction to Strathpeffer 26.03.1951
Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Maximum permissible speed Dingwall to Stromferry (53m 26ch) 40 m.p.h.
Maximum permissible speed Stromferry (53m 26ch) to Kyle of Lochalsh 30 m.p.h.
1 Dingwall North
(Foderty Junction) 0m 484yds
2 Achterneed Station 4m 850yds CL 29 c. 07.12.1964
Garve East
3 Garve Station 7m 352yds CL 37
Garve West
Lochluichart 1st station on a diversion route c. 03.05.1954
Achanalt East
4 Achanalt Station 9m 1105yds CL 36
Achanalt West
Achnasheen East
5 Achnasheen Station 6m 826yds CL 47
Achnasheen West
Glencarron Halt c. 07.12.1964
6 Achnashellach Station 12m 991yds CL 24
Strathcarron East
7 Strathcarron Station 5m 870yds CL 36
Strathcarron West
Attadale halt
Stromeferry East
8 Stromeferry Station 7m 533yds CL 47
DRS 30
Stromeferry West
Duncraig Halt
Plockton Station
Duirinish Halt
9 Kyle of Lochalsh Station 10m 1308yds
Fodderty Junction to Strathpeffer
(Fodderty Junction)
(Strathpeffer) 2m 836yds c. 23.02.1946