/> North Eastern Region (South) Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Wakefield (Westgate), Balne Lane to Laisterdyke East via Dewsbury (including Wrenthorpe North to West, Dewsbury Goods Branch, Shawcross Colliery Branch, Cutlers Junction to Quarry Gap and Laisterdyke East to Quarry Gap)

Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Up Down
Maximum permissible speed 55 m.p.h.
1 Balne Lane
2 Wrenthorpe South 0m 495yds
3 Wrenthorpe West 0m 528yds
4 Roundwood 1m 979yds
5 Ossett East 1m 269yds UGL 34
DGL 20
6 Earlsheaton Station 1m 1248yds URS 24
7 Dewsbury Central Junction 0m 957yds
8 Batley East 1m 1600yds
9 Howden Clough 1m 1622yds
10 Adwalton Junction 1m 550yds
11 Drighlington Station 0m 286yds
12 Birkenshaw Station 1m 148yds DRS 31
URS 43
13 Dudley Hill Station 2m 0yds DGL 47
DRS 45
14 Cutlers Junction 1m 258yds
15 Laisterdyke East 0m 544yds
Maximum permissible speed 15 m.p.h.
1 Wrenthorpe North
2 Wrenthorpe West 0m 748yds
Maximum permissible speed 15 m.p.h.
1 Dewsbury Junction
Dewsbury Goods Yard
Maximum permissible speed 15 m.p.h.
Shawcross Colliery
1 Batley East 1m 1342yds