/> North Eastern Region (North) Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Northallerton to Hawes (including Castle Hills curve)

Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Maximum permissible speed 45 m.p.h.
1 Northallerton Station
Northallerton West Junction
2 Ainderby Station 2m 1352yds
Scruton Station
3 Leeming Bar Station 2m 1631yds
4 Bedale Station 1m 1329yds URS 40
5 Jervaulx Station 3m 1598yds CL 31
URS 33
6 Leyburn Station 5m 1598yds CL 57
URS 53
DRS 34
7 Wensley Station 2m 1633yds CL 31
URS 28
Redmire Station
Aysgarth Station
Askrigg Station
8 Hawes Station 13m 1560yds
Maximum permissible speed 15 m.p.h.
1 Castle Hills
Northallerton West Junction 0m 565yds