/> Midland Lines Home | How to use this site | Introduction to the Sectional Appendix | National Routes | Example Page | Abbreviations | Links | My Book Collection | Contact me

Daybrook, Leen Valley Junction to Shirebrook North, Langwith Junction (exc.)

Junctions and other features Running Lines Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions Distance from Signal Box above Loops and Refuge Sidings Notes
Up Down
Maximum permissible speed 40 m.p.h. Leen Valley Junction to Annesley North
Maximum permissible speed 70 m.p.h. Annesley North Junction to Kirkby Bentinck South Junction
Maximum permissible speed 40 m.p.h. Kirkby Bentinck South Junction to Langwith Junction
1 Leen Valley Junction DGL 50
DRS 29
2 Bulwell Forest Station 1m 621yds
3 Bestwood Junction 0m 1534yds DRS 34
4 Butlers Hill Station 1m 402yds
5 Hucknall Town Station 0m 1078yds DRS 46
6 Linby Colliery 0m 946yds
7 Newstead East Station 1m 1556yds DRS 30
8 Annesley G.N. Jn 0m 1039yds
9 Annesley North Junction 0m 665yds
10 Kirkby Bentinck South Junction 1m 260yds
11 Summit Colliery 1m 396yds URS 35
12 Sutton-in-Ashfield Town Station 1m 973yds DRS 26
URS 34
13 Skegby Junction 1m 390yds DRS 20
URS 25
14 Pleasey East Colliery 1m 1171yds
15 Langwith Junction (Eastern Region) 3m 983yds